Vegan MoFo #1 – World Vegetarian Day

Happy World Vegetarian Day! This day was started by the North American Vegetarian Society in 1977 and a year later the International Vegetarian Union decided to make it a world-wide event. World Veggie Day is here to call for awareness of all the benefits of vegetarianism for the environment, health, world population and animals.

As I mentioned last year, this World Vegetarian Day is the beginning of the Vegetarian Awareness Month which ends at November 1st with the World Vegan Day (since ’94).

There couldn’t be a better day to start with the Vegan Month of Food!
So, I am excited for different reasons:
1. It’s World Vegetarian Day!
2. It’s the beginning of Vegan MoFo!!
3. Things have changed around here!!!

Yes, things have changed. I saw you wondering “The Green Cuisine“… I don’t know that blog?! Well, actually you do (or you don’t if you are new to this blog ;)), I have changed the name fromΒ The Veggie Eco-LifeΒ because I thought it was a little bit dull and didn’t exactly describe what this blog was about. I hope you like the new name.
The big change for me is that I started to be a full-time vegan since September 1st, which means happy 1 month-veganversary for me!

Thanks to this change and Vegan MoFo there are fun new things ahead. Ranging from recipes, product- and book reviews and some new projects…Β Stay tuned!

Of course you can all follow me through different social media:
Follow Me on Pinterest Follow Me on Pinterest Follow Me on Pinterest Follow Me on Pinterest Follow Me on Pinterest

6 thoughts on “Vegan MoFo #1 – World Vegetarian Day

  1. anni says:

    Hi! Nice blog. πŸ™‚ Would be nice if you could make some post about your favorite vegan/vegetarian places in Brussels. It’s one of my favorite cities in the world but I haven’t found that many great eating places yet. I’m going there for a few days in November and it would be great with some tips. Take care!

Leave a Reply

