1. Sunday Storm – Favorites on the www

I decided to translate my Dutch blogposts to English for Vegan MoFo. Since this doesn’t happen in 5 minutes I try to shorten it, but nevertheless I hope you enjoy it (and don’t mind the errors in English).

I’m always excited when it’s Vegan MoFo time. I do enjoy the blogging itself (though it’s only my second time), but I love the overload on vegan blogposts, learning about new things and virtually meeting new people. It is a great way to bring veganisme even more into my life. Today I’d like to share my favorites on the internet with you.

Webfavorieten (Vegan MoFo 1) | De Groene Keuken

Thanks to TofuParty I found the Vegan Mainstream Cookbook Club on Google +. I LIKE IT! I like Google+, although I was rather sceptical before, but this cookbook club made me change my mind. There is a new theme every month and every week there’s a Google Hangout about a specific theme, there are superb authors like Ricki Heller and Dreena Burton, everyone can share their experiences with vegan food and of course talk about cookbooks. I specially adore the vegan community atmosphere, I miss that in real life sometimes.

Webfavorieten (Vegan MoFo 1) | De Groene Keuken

I always asume that everyone nows Finding Vegan but apparently this is not the case. It is the place to be if you like looking at pictures of great vegan food. You can get to the recipe  by simply clicking the link. You can like the picture/recipe on Finding Vegan itself, but you can also Pin It, like I do. The plus for us bloggers is that you can upload your own picture with the link.

Webfavorieten (Vegan MoFo 1) | De Groene Keuken

For those of you who are interested in a Belgian magazine, which is written in Dutch: there’s a wonderful eco lifestyle magazine: Visita Magazine. There are some great articles, DIY, recipes and much more in this magazine. You can read it online for free or pay €18 for paper copies per year. The september issue is kinda special for me, because there are 3 vegan breakfast recipes in it that I wrote.

Webfavorieten (Vegan MoFo 1) | De Groene Keuken

Further I like the oldschool fora. My favorite is EVA‘s forum (in Dutch). But in English there is, of course, the Post Punk Kitchen Forum, my user name over there is veggiesara. You can talk along about everything related to veganist: health, recipes, restaurants, shops, ethics, … or you can just talk about your favorite cookbook or what you ate today.

Our Hen House: a place to find our way to change the world for animals

My favorite podcast of ALL TIME must be Our Hen House. I admire Jasmin and Mariann, they’re great rolemodels and this podcast was one of the things that made me go vegan. This must mean they are doing great work. In their weekly podcast they bring you the latest vegan and animal rights news, have interviews with amazing people and they’re just fun to listen to. Next to the podcast there’s also the website with interesting blogs and news articles. It’s definitely worth to listen and read!

Do you have any vegan webfavorites (besides blogs)?

One thought on “1. Sunday Storm – Favorites on the www

Leave a Reply

