28. Saturday Testday – Sojami Tartimi (vegan cheese)

Sojami Vegan Kaas | De Groene KeukenIn France I discovered this delicious cheese. I still think about it every now and then and I hope to see him again soon. I don’t know exactly how to describe the taste. It’s a bit like cream cheese, but drier and more firm. Nicer, to be honest. It has a pure flavor and it’s not so fat as cream cheese (I always had this fat layer in my mouth when I ate cream cheese, yuk).

The vegan cheese from Sojami comes in five different flavors: basil, cumin, chive-shallot, garlic-herbs and 5 peppers. We tried the 5 peppers and cumin. To be honest, I don’t know which one I like best, because I think they were both magnificent. The 5 peppers reminded me a bit of goat cheese with pepper, better than cream cheese!

The Sojami cheese is sold on a few places in the UK, you can find it on their website. And/Or if you ever happen to be in France, you must surely look for it!

One thought on “28. Saturday Testday – Sojami Tartimi (vegan cheese)

Leave a Reply

