29. Sunday Storm – Vegan MoFo 2013 Favorites

The Vegan Month Of Food is almost over. There are lots and lots of blogs I got to know and want to keep following. Also there were a lot of blogs which I already knew and did their ultimate best this month. I didn’t succeed to post something everyday, almost, so next year will be perfect (I hope ;-)). Tomorrow will be my last post, and I’ll be doing a give-away, but only for the Netherlands and Belgium (the book is in Dutch, so it would be crazy to send it to the UK ;-)).

Today I’d like to share some of my favorite posts, theme’s and blogs from Vegan MoFo 2013. I didn’t find the time yet to go to all the blogs (who does anyway?), but these are the favorites from what I did read:

Seitan Is My Motor is one of my favorite blogs for years. This Vegan MoFo there was some extra love added. I may not be a fan of German cuisine, but they can make delicious desserts. SIMM made this her theme: veganised German dessert. What do you think about Streusel Plum Cake or Topped Apple Cake? I made the last one on friday, and it was fantastic!

A blog that’s new to me is Green Gourmet Giraffe, I discovered this blog thanks to the vegan GF sausages and yesterday there was this incredibly looking sushi stack.

The Vegan Kitchen of Dr Caligari is also a new-to-me blog. His theme? Cupcakes! Sweet cupcakes, breakfast cakes, savoury cupcakes, one for every taste. I would like to try them all.

Another old favorite is An Unrefined Vegan. Recipes which made me drool this month were this chocolate, peanut butter and blueberry fudge, peanut butter creme and raspberry chiffon pie and Chocolate-Peanut Butter Cupcakes with Orange “Marmalade” Frosting & Chocolate-Peanut Butter Drizzle. Here thema was – can you guess it? – peanut butter and jelly!

Don’t Eat Off The Sidewalk had another fun theme: food and movies. I didn’t know this blog yet, but I’m already a fan because of this awesome theme. It’s fun to discover new movies (although they aren’t always ‘my style’), and to see what food was made to go with it.

There are lots of other fun blogs, but it’s not possible to tell them all. I hope everyone had fun this Vegan MoFo, as a writer and a reader!

Leave a Reply

